EU Set for New Cyber-Response Force

Phil Muncaster

EU member states have agreed to develop a cyber-response force designed to combat future attacks, according to the Lithuanian government.

A Declaration of Intent proposed by the Baltic state at a session of the EU Foreign Affairs Council in Luxembourg on Monday was signed by five other countries: Romania, Croatia, Estonia, the Netherlands and Spain. Four more are said to be ready to sign by the end of the year.

To read the entire article, please click here.